Nursery & Reception (EYFS)

Nursery & Reception classes follow the DfE statutory framework for the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS), which from September 2021 became mandatory for all schools. 

The framework is made up of three prime areas:-

  • communication & language
  • physical development
  • personal, social & emotional development

The four specific areas are

  • literacy
  • mathematics
  • understanding the world
  • expressive arts & design

Religious Education

The Reception class follows the Archdiocese of Liverpool recommended scheme, Come and See. For more information on the scheme please click here

Online learning 

Resources from Lancashire County Council here and here

Other information

Separation anxiety here


Updated: 09/05/2023 597 KB
Updated: 28/11/2021 339 KB
Updated: 10/10/2021 5.98 MB
Updated: 28/11/2021 224 KB
Updated: 17/05/2022 750 KB
Updated: 17/05/2022 887 KB
Updated: 17/05/2022 797 KB